Part of the Ordinary


I knew I had to clean all the tiny cob webs that had suddenly appeared on every wall in my house. So, I took my cob web cleaner in my hand and headed to complete my mission. As I was dusting and cleaning the walls and tube-lights, something caught my eye. For a moment I just stood there looking at it with wonder. Why hadn’t I noticed it before? My sister and I always complain about how our house is undecorated and how we require more frames to put on our walls. But in complaining about what we don’t have, we tend to forget what we do have. Everything around us that was once extraordinary eventually becomes part of the ordinary. What I was looking at was in-fact a beautiful frame hanging above my bedroom’s  door. Why was I astonished? Because I had forgotten that it ever existed. That is what happens to every extraordinary thing in our lives. Something new comes up becomes trendy and after a small amount of time becomes part of the ordinary. So, appreciate what you do have. 

16671

Leave a Reply

