Right to Unlimited Internet


“Everyone is entitled to the right to unlimited internet.” (Its made up. But I want it to become an international human right. Seriously :-D)

If you are someone with unlimited internet, you are truly blessed. I was blessed myself until my father (for my sake) changed our internet package from unlimited to limited (but with much higher internet speed). Yeah I know what you are thinking. I did try to reverse his action but then I was told bythe service providers that that package had expired. Oh! You can’t imagine how sad I was. I actually cried.Our limit was 10 GB. Obviously that could not happen so we updated first to a 15 GB package then to 20 GB package.

When you have limited internet package, you feel claustrophobic. You feel depressed. You feel unable to breath. 

tumblr_mmpbdljcFG1rch8w6o1_400

And then the fear. The constant fear of letting the bill go beyond package. They charge us 100 Rupees for 1 GB extra. So, I use everything very carefully. Even I have to blog carefully as one post costs me some 200 MB. I measure and plan how much internet we have to use daily. Almost 600 MB that is. But still sometimes a lot of internet gets used through mobiles. I usually keep the use of internet to laptop only, but you know can’t restrict your whole family to do so.

I have an app to check my data usage. It looks like this.

useuse

In the past few days I was at my uncles house. There I had no headaches. I felt so good to not count my MBs once. To feel freedom. Sweet sweet freedom.

Frozen-image-frozen-36207251-500-252

 

Leave a Reply

