Books should not be left in the middle…I know…but


So, here is the list of books I left once I started them. Yup, I know I shouldn’t but believe me I tried my best to finish them.

a93e4aab44eacedd3f15b2d93f2174f8.gif

  1. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

Uff. This book is impossible to read. I bought this book after reading its short story because I liked it. But I couldn’t get through 20 pages. Even those who borrowed it from me left it unread.

tale-of-two-cities-book-cover.jpg

2. Sense and Sensibility

I loved this book, but I left it after reading 200 plus pages. I obtained this book from the library for 30 days. I think the time span helped me decide I wasn’t as interested in the novel as I thought I was. So, I returned it to the library.

sense-and-sensibility-insight-edition.jpg

3- Aleph by Paulo Cohelo

13573214.jpg

4- The World Without Us by Alan Weisman

I read like 70 pages of this one and I loved them, but sciency thing become boring after 70 pages.

The_World_Without_Us_(US_cover)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

