With Love – Mom


So, a couple of days ago my family went for grocery shopping (while I was preparing for a quiz). They brought home many things. But more importantly, they brought one whole shopper containing noodles. Lots and lots of spicy noodles. Yup, these are the same spicy noodles that inspired me to get over dramatic :-p.

maggi-home-carousel-746-420

What was special about these noodles this time? Well, the noodles were packed in cute lunch boxes. Here is an unclear picture of one.

IMG-20151003-WA0012

You must be thinking why I am sharing all this nonsense. So, here goes the explanation. My mother loved these new and free lunch boxes. When I came home yesterday, she told me that she found out a very beautiful thing about them.

“What is it mother?” I asked.

“This lunch box,” she said while handing it on to me so that I could observe, “This lunch box says ‘With Love Mom’ on top of it. After reading this I thought that whatever it says is true. When a mother packs lunch for her child, she is not only fulfilling her duty, but she also does this with love. When I give you lunch, I see to it that what is that you require. I consider that your sister is allergic to eggs. I know that you don’t want an omelette in your lunch today.”

IMG-20151003-WA0010

And I know that she is correct. We leave home at 7 am and she makes lunch such that I get an omelette with onions and green chilies (just the way I like it), while my sister gets a simple omelette (just the way she likes it).

One thought on “With Love – Mom

Leave a Reply

