Happy Birthday My Dear Best Friend


mYou felt very hurt when I told you that our friendship won’t last, that we will forget each other after college. Well, here I am two years after leaving college, calling you my best friend and wishing you happy birthday. This is me remembering you. Due to the distances between us I was not able to give you any gift, so this is my gift for you…

birthday

This post is dedicated to my best friend, Yumna. She is one of the best things that happened to me. She is one of those people, whom I admire and take inspiration from.

I met Yumna when I took admission in college. I remember how different we were initially from each other. She was a geek and had the highest marks in matric in our class. I was good at studies, but I was not a geek. I mean I had 82% marks in matric, and she had  90% marks. She was very intelligent.

When we had our first papers, Yumna, Nida, and I got the first three positions. That was when we started talking to each other. That was the time from where our beautiful friendship began. In the final exams of 11th and 12th grade we were the top three position holders.

With the help of God, she taught me many things. She made me into a geek like her. She made me realize how much hard work I needed to do. I remember how we all had fun. We used to study in our free periods :-D. But that was far more fun than you can imagine. We all wanted to take medical as our career (we all didn’t achieve that goal though).

I was usually the second position holder, and she was usually the third position holder. But she never envied me. She never hated me. She never got angry with me. She used to be happy for me and always cheered me on.

images_wfme

We prepared for our practical exam on mobile phone, literally!!!!

I remember the worried look on her face when I entered ,while crying, into the examination hall for biology’s paper. I remember how she left her seat, came to me and tried to sooth me.

One thing I love about our friendship was that I could discuss the whole paper with Yumna after it was over. Others used to be very unhappy and angry about discussing the paper. But she used to be eager to do that.

Above all, she was a very good person. She was honest, loyal, and intelligent. She was far more a good friend to me than I was to her. She was the person who understood me. She was the one who used to listen to all my stupid talks. I used to tease her that she was a leo. That she had long hands that were designed to slap hard :-D.

But Yumna. I really love you. And I really miss you. I won’t forget you ever. And if you are reading this (I’ll make that happen for sure :-D), know that you are a source of admiration for me. I will always love you. May that long and beautiful smile always stay on your face! May you be successful in your life and chemical career! With all the best wishes. Happy Birthday Yumna.

happy-birthday-my-amazing-friend-graphic

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday My Dear Best Friend

Leave a Reply

